Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Y. H. Salem, MD, FACS

Acid Reflux and General Surgeon & Varicose Vein Specialist located in Huntington Beach, CA & Anaheim, CA

21 total reviews

Dr. Y. H. Salem always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Y. Salem below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TREVOR O.
Submitted 07/22/20
During my recent teleconference with Dr. Salem, she provided a clear and detailed interpretation of some tests and was very responsive to my questions and comments.
Reba S.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. Salem is a brilliant surgeon. He is compassion about his patient’s health. He has bedside manners which is missing in many doctors. And he listen to you and work to remedy your health concerns. He is thoughtful and converse with his patients to get to know who his is helping to have a better quality of life. Dr. Salem should be acknowledge for his people skills. He and staff is professional and courteous with a smile. I would recommend Dr. Salem to my family, friends and acquaintances. RS
Reba B.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr Salem is a caring doctor. One of a few doctors with bedside manners still. He take the time to listen to his patients. He is thoughtful, caring and concerned about his patients. He want to how to help you. I have had wonderful experiences with Dr. Salem and would recommend him to my family and friends. RSB
TERESA M.
Submitted 06/11/20
My experience was very nice, I trusted this Dr. I felt safe from the beginning and so the results were excellent!!
MARK M.
Submitted 03/09/20
Very knowledgeable and attentive.
SHAFIK S.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Yasser Salem is one of the best doctors that I have experienced. He takes his time explaining everything and making sure that you're comfortable with the procedures. I had the TIF procedure and it is life-changing. The entire staff including Lupe is very professional and prompt. Thank you for everything.
Mohammad G.
Submitted 12/04/19
Very friendly
Petra F.
Submitted 11/27/19
Pleasant staff and the Doctor was friendly and professional.
MARTHA B.
Submitted 11/27/19
Very satisfied with the personal and Dr Y. SALEM
JAMES M.
Submitted 11/22/19
Wonderful doctor.
ALLENIA O.
Submitted 11/18/19
I met Dr. Salem dor the first time today. He was very kind, inquisitive, patient and seemed to really care about what was going on with me and helping me with a solution. That's rare these days. I look forward to mt next appt.
BEAU A.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Salem and his staff were amazing and I’m truly grateful for all of their assistance.
REBA S.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr Yasser is a very professional Doctor. Always have an endearing smile. He is very caring with bedside manners. He is never too busy to listen to your concerns. His love for his patients carry over to his staff. Dr Yasser’s staff is professional with people skills. Very friendly and kind with a pleasant smile. The staff is happy to assist over the phone and in the office. RSB
GEORGE D.
Submitted 10/26/19
Good
CAROL G.
Submitted 10/23/19
Had a wonderful experience with Dr.Salem and the staff. He explained what I needed to hear in tens I could relate to. Very good communicator and didn’t rush through the appt. Highly recommend!
AMNEH A.
Submitted 10/22/19
Great doctor very nice staff
STEVEN P.
Submitted 10/09/19
Quick to see the Doctor little waiting time
Claudia V.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr. Salem and all entire staff work really well with my healthy issues. I feel safe because they’re solved my problems
ROBERT K.
Submitted 10/08/19
Very personable and professional staff,
Robert C.
Submitted 10/05/19
Everyone was amazing! They were also friendly and caring! That is rare today so I really appreciated it. Doctor Salem is the kind of doctor we all should have. If I could go to him for all of Maine medical needs I would. Thank you for taking such good care of me.