Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Y. H. Salem, MD, FACS

Acid Reflux and General Surgeon & Varicose Vein Specialist located in Huntington Beach, CA & Anaheim, CA

4.87/5 Star Rating
198 total reviews

Dr. Y. H. Salem always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 198 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Y. Salem below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KASHANI M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Great surgeon , knowledgeable , Friendly doctor . Neat and professional office . Professional staff s. Greatly appreciated.
BONNIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Dr Salem goes above and beyond for his patients! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, “If you’re looking to be treated with exquisite care, then this is your DR!” He is very thorough in detail. He takes the time he need's to really hear about your symptoms, and what’s causing you so much discomfort. l highly recommend Dr Salem.
CARL J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/22
The Dr. And the staff were very Efficient, kind and very prompt. It was a good experience.
BASIL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
First it’s clean office and people working in the office are so nice and helpful and the DR no what’s he is doing I like it
BRENDA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Clean Office family courteous staff prompted appointment
Martha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Pleasure Being attended by Dr. Y. Salem
SYLVIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Very good service
VINCENT L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Nice Doctor with patience and knowledge , skill!
LUCINDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Salem was very professional got to the heart of the matter about how we might resolve my illness.
EUFEMIA C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/22
Fue amable y profesional conmigo. También Su asistente. Me sentí confiada y valorada como paciente.
AHLYSSA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
I love Dr. Salem. He is friendly and welcoming. The staff is great and always provide exceptional service.
LISA S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
Dr. Salem is very professional and reassuring. His front office seems very busy and understaffed.
SALLY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Excellent
SUSAN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
I've had a great experience so far. The staff is very friendly and professional. I would recommend friends and family to Dr. Y Salem, MD, FACS.
MARIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Exelente servicio todo su personal Muy amable gracias
MICHELE J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr Salem was so kind, quick and thorough.
NOUR A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr. Y. Salem the best doctor.
CAROLINA O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Nice and friendly team
MARK B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Very long wait, very quick appointment
ALBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
I've been visiting Dr. Salem and staff, whether in Huntington Beach office or in the Anaheim location as each visit I've been well taken care of. I more than appreciate their attendance in each visit. I always feel respected, comforted and cared for, so I am aware and grateful that I do feel better coming out after my appointment than going in. Dr. Salem is among, the so many physicians seen over the years, has my utmost respect in all things he has done for my care and well-being. I have only one wish is that if only I could have had visited him years ago. Nevertheless in all things considered I'm in a much better place now that I could ever have hoped possible before.